Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Nogbad and the Elephants Oliver Postgate

Nogbad and the Elephants By Oliver Postgate

Nogbad and the Elephants by Oliver Postgate


$12.49
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

Noggin is trying to cheer up a sad elephant, but Nogbad is plotting to steal it! Will his evil plan work?

Nogbad and the Elephants Summary

Nogbad and the Elephants by Oliver Postgate

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine.

Noggin is trying to cheer up a sad elephant, but Nogbad is plotting to steal it! Will his evil plan work?

Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for newly independent readers.

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Collect more classic Noggin books: Noggin and the Whale, Noggin the King and Noggin and the Dragon

Nogbad and the Elephants Reviews

`the perfect book for young readers with opinions' * Praise for Noggin the King - The Times *

About Oliver Postgate

Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin. Peter and Oliver enjoyed huge success and continued working together until Oliver sadly passed away in 2008. Peter Firmin lives in Kent with his wife Joan and their Jack Russells.

Additional information

GOR012489117
9781405281423
1405281421
Nogbad and the Elephants by Oliver Postgate
Used - Like New
Hardback
Egmont UK Ltd
20160908
48
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Nogbad and the Elephants