Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Water's Daughter Michelle Lovric

The Water's Daughter By Michelle Lovric

The Water's Daughter by Michelle Lovric


$13,69
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

An exquisitely imagined fantasy novel about a girl who can see history with her touch. Set on the canals of Venice, from an award-winning author, this is a perfect book for fans of Frances Hardinge and Jennifer Bell for 9+ readers.

The Water's Daughter Summary

The Water's Daughter by Michelle Lovric

An exquisitely imagined fantasy novel about a girl who can see history with her touch. Set on the canals of Venice, from an award-winning author, this is a perfect book for fans of Frances Hardinge and Jennifer Bell for 9+ readers.

Twelve-year-old Aurelia Bon can see what happened in a place by merely pressing her fingertips up against the walls. So when young boys start disappearing around an old palace, Aurelia must use her ability to find out what has happened, before the boys of Venice disappear forever...

The Water's Daughter Reviews

This book is atmospheric and lush, for romantic adolescents stuck on staycations. * The New Statesman *

About Michelle Lovric

Michelle Lovric divides her time between a flat on the Thames and Venice. She has published three novels for adults, of which THE REMEDY was longlisted for the Orange Prize for Fiction. She combines her fiction work with editing, designing and producing literary anthologies including her own translations of Latin and Italian poetry. Her book 'Love Letters' was a New York Times best-seller. She maintains large databases of text and visual material on memoirs, love poems and letters, female and male wit, slang/cursing/archaic words and esoteric medical matters.

Her children's books can be found at http://www.michellelovric.com/children/chindex.htm

Additional information

GOR012124406
9781444010350
1444010352
The Water's Daughter by Michelle Lovric
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2020-07-09
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Water's Daughter