Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Survivor's Guilt Michael Wood

Survivor's Guilt By Michael Wood

Survivor's Guilt by Michael Wood


$16.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

*Preorder the next gripping instalment in the bestselling DCI Matilda Darke series now!*

'Matilda Darke is an excellent character' BA Paris

Survivor's Guilt Summary

Survivor's Guilt (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 8) by Michael Wood

*Preorder the next gripping instalment in the bestselling DCI Matilda Darke series now!*

'Matilda Darke is an excellent character' BA Paris

A TEAM TORN APART

Nine months ago DCI Matilda Darke survived a bullet to the head. The brutal attack claimed dozens of lives, including those she loved most, and the nightmares still plague her every waking thought.

A MEMORY SHE'D RATHER FORGET

Now, she's ready to get back on the job. But a new terror awaits. A woman is found murdered and her wounds look eerily similar to several cold cases. Desperate to find a lead, DCI Darke and her team must face a terrifying truth: a serial killer is on the loose in Sheffield.

A THREAT CLOSE TO HOME

Matilda has led countless murder investigations before but the lingering emotional scars from her ordeal and the uneasiness within her once-tight team have left tensions high. As the body count rises, Matilda realises that this might just be where it all ends.

The brand new instalment in the DCI Matilda Darke series will leave you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Kathy Reichs and Peter James.

Survivor's Guilt Reviews

Praise for Michael Wood:

'A tense, nail-biting story with a truly twisted ending' Katerina Diamond

An established master of the serial killer novel takes us on another dangerous journey through the streets of Sheffield. Watch out for those twists - you won't see them coming! Stephen Booth

'A gritty and atmospheric thriller with more twists and turns than a hangman's knot. I loved it' Matt Hilton

'Solid storytelling and great unravelling of plot. Michael Wood ups the pace as the noose tightens' Rachel Sargeant

'Taut, twisting and sharp as a blade, The Hangman's Hold wrong-footed me at every, devious turn' Chris Whitaker

'Wood hit the ground running with For Reasons Unknown, first in the DCI Matilda Darke series. In the fourth instalment, The Hangman's Hold, he picks up the pace again with a twisting plot that races to a nail-biting finish' Chris Simms

'Bites into you like the rough twine of a hangman's noose and refuses to let go. Tautly plotted, brilliantly realised, this is further proof that Michael Wood is only going to get better and better. The Hangman's Hold is going to be big...' Neil Broadfoot

Praise for Michael Wood:

'You can count on Michael Wood to deliver a deliciously twisted and intriguing plot, leading to a surprise ending by a likeable and very real protagonist, Matilda Darke' Yrsa Sigurdardottir

'She is the perfect heroine' Elly Griffiths

'A pitch-black concept, tightly delivered and played at exhilarating pace' Paul Finch

'Crackling dialogue, dark wit and an exciting ending. Recommended if you liked Happy Valley' Mark Edwards

'DCI Matilda Darke is going places' James Oswald

'A compelling, addictive read, it's hard to put down. I really enjoyed getting to know DCI Matilda Darke. She's strong character with real depth' Robert Bryndza, bestselling author of THE GIRL IN THE ICE

'A beautifully written book with a dark heart and a secret that impacts on generations' Sarah Ward

About Michael Wood

Michael Wood is a freelance journalist and proofreader living in Sheffield. As a journalist he has covered many crime stories throughout Sheffield, gaining first-hand knowledge of police procedure. He also reviews books for CrimeSquad, a website dedicated to crime fiction.

Additional information

GOR012164734
9780008460655
0008460655
Survivor's Guilt (DCI Matilda Darke Thriller, Book 8) by Michael Wood
Used - Like New
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2021-10-28
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Survivor's Guilt