Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Keep You Safe Melissa Hill

Keep You Safe By Melissa Hill

Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill


$31.99
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

A mother always knows best. Doesn't she?

Keep You Safe Summary

Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill

`If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill'-Woman and Home `I was completely gripped.'-Sarah Morgan `Brimming with powerful issues'-Evening Post `This emotive story will touch your heart'-My Weekly Good mother or bad ... who decides?

Widowed nurse Kate and mum of two Madeleine couldn't be more different in their approaches to parenting.

Kate knows her husband's death has made her more protective of her daughter, but she's not going to apologise for it.

Madeleine feels there's no such thing as a perfect mother and while her parenting style may be controversial it works for her children and that's all that matters.

But when Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences for Kate, suddenly the world is lining up to vilify her and she must defend every parental choice she's ever made...

Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe?

Praise for Keep You Safe:

`I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.'
- SARAH MORGAN

`Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.'
- THE PEOPLE

`Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.'
- HELLO MAGAZINE

`Guaranteed to kick-start book club debates'
- GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

`A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.'
- IRISH TIMES.

`Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.'
- BOOKLIST

`With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.'
- ROMANTIC TIMES.

`Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.'
- RTE CULTURE

`Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.' - EVENING POST

`This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that is not all black and white'
- MY WEEKLY

Keep You Safe Reviews

`I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.'
Sarah Morgan

`Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' The People

`Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.'
Hello Magazine

`A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.'
Irish Times

'Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.'
Evening Post

`This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that's not all black and white.'
My Weekly

`Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.'
Booklist

`With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.'
Romantic Times

`Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.'
RTE Culture

About Melissa Hill

Melissa Hill lives in Co. Wicklow with her husband and daughter.

A USA Today and No. 1 Irish times and Italian best-seller, her
books are translated into 25 different languages. One of her titles has been optioned for a movie by a major Hollywood studio, and another is currently in development for TV with a top US production company. Visit her website at www.melissahill.ie or contact her on Twitter @melissahillbks, or melissahillbooks on Facebook and Instagram.

Additional information

GOR008556556
9780008217129
0008217122
Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill
Used - Like New
Hardback
HarperCollins Publishers
2017-08-21
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Keep You Safe