Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Lawyer for the Dog By Lee Robinson

Lawyer for the Dog by Lee Robinson

Condition - Very Good
$11.99
Only 3 left

Summary

For fans of Marley and Me and Katie Fforde's Paradise Fields, Lawyer for the Dog is Lee Robinson's charming, moving and funny debut novel. Attorney Sally Baynard is baffled when Joe, her judge ex-husband, appoints her to represent the interests of a pet dog - Sherman, a miniature schnauzer - in a divorce case.

Lawyer for the Dog Summary

Lawyer for the Dog: A charming and heart-warming story of Woman's Best Friend by Lee Robinson

For fans of Marley and Me and Katie Fforde's Paradise Fields, Lawyer for the Dog is Lee Robinson's charming, moving and funny debut novel. Attorney Sally Baynard is baffled when Joe, her judge ex-husband, appoints her to represent the interests of a pet dog - Sherman, a miniature schnauzer - in a divorce case. As Sally begins to investigate, she discovers the battle for Sherman masks a whole host of problems between Rusty and Maryann Hart. The more she discovers, the more Sally starts to realise the dog is the least of their worries. But is Joe's request all that it appears? And as Sally delves deeper into the family's love of their canine best friend, might Sherman prove to have a nose for love?

About Lee Robinson

Lee Robinson practiced law for over 20 years in Charleston, S.C., where she served as executive director of a legal services agency and later worked in private practice, concentrating on family law. She was elected the first female president of the Charleston Bar Association and received the Bar Association's award for her work in public interest law. She lives on a small ranch in the Texas Hill Country.

Additional information

GOR007750123
9781785770265
1785770268
Lawyer for the Dog: A charming and heart-warming story of Woman's Best Friend by Lee Robinson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
twenty7
2016-06-16
240
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Lawyer for the Dog