Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys Karen McCombie

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys By Karen McCombie

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys by Karen McCombie


$12.99
Condition - Like New
6 in stock

Summary

Whilst her mum studies penguins in the Antarctic, eleven-year-old Dani is being packed off to a strict girls' boarding school. But Dani and her mum arrive at St Grizelda's to discover there's been a drastic change of teaching style. Gone are the rules and in their place is chaos, craziness and, er, a goat. Can St Grizzle's win Dani over?

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys Summary

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys by Karen McCombie

When Dani's mum gets the chance to study penguins in the Antarctic, she decides the best place for eleven-year-old Dani is a strict girls' boarding school where - uh-oh! - students wear smart uniforms that includes SKIRTS!
Having failed to change Mum's mind, Dani finds herself having to say goodbye to Granny Viv, her dog Downboy and best friend Arch. But when they arrive at St Grizelda's it seems that there's been some drastic changes; gone are the uniforms and the rules, and in are chaos, anarchy and, er, goats. Surely Mum's not going to leave her at the mercy of a crazy head-butting goat, a bunch of eight-year-olds masquerading as mutant goblins and a head teacher wearing a crown of picnic cutlery?
But as a homesick Dani waits for Mum to make alternative arrangements, the madness of St Grizzle's begins to warm Dani's heart...
With a definite whiff of St Trinian's about it, St Grizzle's is a laugh-out-loud middle grade read by best-selling author Karen McCombie, perfect for fans of A Murder Most Unladylike and Scarlet and Ivy.

About Karen McCombie

Karen McCombie has written over 80 books full of endearing characters and quirky humour; her series ALLY'S WORLD has sold over 200,000 copies. She lives in Crouch End, London. Visit www.karenmccombie.com | @KarenMcCombie Becka Moor graduated in Illustration for Children's Publishing in 2012. Her first fiction book, VIOLET AND THE PEARL OF THE ORIENT, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2015. Becka lives in Manchester. Visit www.beckamoor.com | @BeckaMoor

Additional information

GOR011083970
9781847157768
1847157769
St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys by Karen McCombie
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little Tiger Press Group
2017-01-12
224
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys