Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Grave Dance By Kalayna Price

Grave Dance by Kalayna Price

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
Only 4 left

Summary

After a month spent recovering from a vicious fight with a sorcerer, Grave Witch Alex Craft is ready to get back to solving murders by raising the dead. With her love life in turmoil thanks to the disappearance of FBI agent Falin Andrews and Death's shocking 'L word' confession, Alex is eager for the distractions of work.

Grave Dance Summary

Grave Dance by Kalayna Price

The second book in the Alex Craft urban fantasy series about a Grave Witch who can talk to the dead. Perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris and Cassandra Clare.

"Memories hid in every cell of the body. Memories that my grave magic could unlock and give shape as a shade. Of course, that depended on having enough of the body at my disposal for my magic to fill in the gaps."

After a month spent recovering from a vicious fight with a sorcerer, Grave Witch Alex Craft is ready to get back to solving murders by raising the dead. With her love life in turmoil thanks to the disappearance of FBI agent Falin Andrews and Death's shocking 'L word' confession, Alex is eager for the distractions of work. But her new case turns out to be more of a challenge than she was expecting.

The police hire Alex to consult on a particularly strange investigation in a nature preserve. The strange part? There are no bodies, just leftover pieces. With a probable serial killer on the loose and no way to raise a shade without a body, Alex will have to rely solely on her ability to sense the grave to lead her to the dead. But with the strain of overusing her magic, this might be the last case Alex ever solves . . .

**BOOK SIX IN THE ALEX CRAFT SERIES, GRAVE DESTINY, IS AVAILABLE 2nd APRIL!**

Grave Dance Reviews

Praise for the Alex Craft series * - *
Yum. A rare treat, intriguing and original. Don't miss this one -- Patricia Briggs, international No. 1 bestselling author of the Mercy Thompson series
Fascinating magic, a delicious heartthrob, and a fresh, inventive world -- Chloe Neill * New York Times bestselling author of the Chicagoland Vampires series *
Only a thin border separates the worlds of the living and the dead in Price's captivating series debut * Publisher's Weekly *
This series is more addictive than chocolate * Huntress Reviews *
Nonstop action that will keep you guessing * Night Owl Reviews *
A thoroughly enjoyable magical mystery * Locus Magazine *

About Kalayna Price

Kalayna Price is the USA Today bestselling author of the Alex Craft novels, including Grave Witch, Grave Dance, Grave Memory, Grave Visions, Grave Ransom and her latest novel, Grave Destiny.

She draws ideas from her surroundings, her studies into ancient mythologies and her readings of classic folklore. Her stories contain the mystical elements of fantasy, a healthy helping of action, a dash of romance, a bit of gritty horror, humour and a large serving of mystery.

Additional information

GOR004750176
9780241956663
0241956668
Grave Dance by Kalayna Price
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2012-02-02
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Grave Dance