Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Den of Thieves By Julia Golding

Den of Thieves by Julia Golding

Condition - Very Good
$15.49
6 in stock

Summary

When Cat Royal finds herself homeless, she travels to Paris and becomes an underground reporter - all the while being disguised as a prissy ballerina! She nearly gets hung for being a traitor to the revolution, and is baffled by attention from numerous suitors. As the French Royal family flee, Cat discovers the power of the people.

Den of Thieves Summary

Den of Thieves by Julia Golding

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Jarvis.

I am Cat Royal - Orphan, Adventurer, Actress . . .

'My adventures have brought me here, to the streets of Paris, where I face a host of new troubles. A new mystery is unfolding before my eyes. And, if I can avoid the hangman's noose I must use all my acting talents to get to the bottom of it!'

Exciting, funny and packed with adventure . . . Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes.

Julia Golding's award-winning adventure series for girls has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory books for 9+ girls.

Have you read all of Cat's extraordinary adventures?

The Diamond of Drury Lane

Cat Among the Pigeons

Den of Thieves

Cat O'Nine Tails

Black Heart of Jamaica

Cat's Cradle

Look out for Julia's fantastic new historical titles:

Mel Foster and the Demon Butler

Mel Foster and the Time Machine

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Den of Thieves Reviews

"'These books will keep readers hooked until the end' Bookseller; 'Pacy...A most engaging read' Books for Keeps; 'An eminently satisfying and delightful read' Sunday Tribune; 'Hugely enjoyable romp of a tale' School Librarian; 'A colourful, action-packed story' Publishing News - On Cat among the Pigeons: 'A highly enjoyable story full of adventure, likeable character and sharp, witty dialogue' Anti-slavery magazine."

About Julia Golding

Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. Her other careers have been many and varied: a diplomat - which took her from the high point of town twinning in the Tatra Mountains to the low of inspecting the bottom of a Silesian coal mine; a pea-picker, an office temp, an Oxfam policy adviser and latterly as a freelance writer living in Oxford. Through her books for children she has won the Nestle Children's Book Prize, the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.

Additional information

GOR001662207
9781405241847
1405241845
Den of Thieves by Julia Golding
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Egmont UK Ltd
2008-06-02
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Den of Thieves