Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Cradle of Thorns Josephine Cox

Cradle of Thorns By Josephine Cox

Cradle of Thorns by Josephine Cox


$17.99
Condition - Good
Only 1 left

Summary

A spell-binding tale of freedom in the face of fear from No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox.

Cradle of Thorns Summary

Cradle of Thorns: A spell-binding saga of escape, love and family by Josephine Cox

Cradle of Thorns by Josephine Cox, the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lonely Girl and Whistledown Woman, is a classic spell-binding tale of escape, love and family, that will appeal to fans of Catherine Cookson and Rosie Goodwin.

'One of the country's best-loved storytellers' Prima

Nell Reece has never known her mother, and her father's burden of guilt about his wife has kept him cowed for years, working as a common labourer on his sister's farm. But for all her aunt's spiteful attempts to break Nell's independent spirit, she has never succeeded. But now Nell, pregnant and alone, is forced to leave behind the men in her life, believing she might never be able to return.

With little but the clothes she wears, she travels across the Bedfordshire countryside of 1890. When she encounters a scruffy urchin called Kit, a ten-year-old orphan who's lived his whole life on the streets, she takes him under her wing. The pair become devoted friends, never knowing where their journey will take them, but each aware that the time will come when there must be a reckoning.

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR008970469
9781472245366
1472245369
Cradle of Thorns: A spell-binding saga of escape, love and family by Josephine Cox
Used - Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-01-26
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Cradle of Thorns