Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

How To Look After Your Dinosaur Jason Cockcroft

How To Look After Your Dinosaur By Jason Cockcroft

How To Look After Your Dinosaur by Jason Cockcroft


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
10 in stock

Summary

series and Ten Little Dinosaurs. The wry and witty 'how-to' manual style is perfectly balanced by hilariously chaotic scenes around the house and in the park, as a little boy tries his best to care for his new dinosaur - from breakfast to bedtime!

How To Look After Your Dinosaur Summary

How To Look After Your Dinosaur by Jason Cockcroft

Special delivery! It's your new pet! What would YOU do if a dinosaur turned up on your doorstep? Well, that's exactly what happens to the little boy in this brilliantly illustrated, witty picture book. He must learn exactly how to look after his dinosaur: what to feed it for breakfast, where to take it for walks and, most importantly of all, how exactly to deal with its dinosaur-sized poo! It turns out that looking after a pet dinosaur can be a tiny bit tricky . . . This is a very funny, tongue-in-cheek book for dinosaur lovers young and old, and perfect for fans of The Dinosaur that Pooped . . . series and Ten Little Dinosaurs. The wry and witty 'how-to' manual style is perfectly balanced by hilariously chaotic scenes around the house and in the park, as a little boy tries his best to care for his new dinosaur - from breakfast to bedtime! The gentle ending will help to settle children for a good night's sleep. Brilliant illustration by Blue Peter award-winning and Kate Greenaway-nominated illustrator, Jason Cockcroft, best known for his Harry Potter covers. He has illustrated over 40 books including a non-fiction series written by Chris Packham, Amazing Animals, and the Bad Mermaids series by Sibeal Pounder. Every Nosy Crow paperback picture book comes with a free Stories Aloud audio recording. Just scan the QR code and listen along!

About Jason Cockcroft

Jason Cockcroft was born in New Zealand, and raised in Leeds, West Yorkshire. He graduated from Falmouth School of Art. He is the illustrator and author of over forty books for children, and he illustrated covers for the last three books in the Harry Potter series. Jason has been nominated for the Kate Greenaway award and he won the inaugural Blue Peter Book Award. He is also an accomplished watercolour artist and portrait painter. When he's not drawing and painting, he's usually drinking tea and staring out of the window at nothing in particular. He's very happy to live in a beautiful city that sounds like church bells, smells like chocolate and is invaded by Vikings all year round.

Additional information

GOR008703477
9780857639295
0857639293
How To Look After Your Dinosaur by Jason Cockcroft
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Nosy Crow Ltd
20170601
32
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - How To Look After Your Dinosaur