Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Into the Night Jake Woodhouse

Into the Night By Jake Woodhouse

Into the Night by Jake Woodhouse


$15.49
Condition - Very Good
9 in stock

Summary

A body is found on a rooftop, the dead man's hands blowtorched, his head removed. The man tasked with tracking down the killer is Amsterdam Inspector Jaap Rykel. But as he searches the headless body for clues Rykel finds something which makes his blood run cold - a picture of himself on the victim's phone.

Into the Night Summary

Into the Night: Inspector Rykel Book 2 by Jake Woodhouse

The second sophisticated and dark installment in Jake Woodhouse's Amsterdam Quartet, featuring returning series character Inspector Jaap Rykel. After the Silence was Jake's first novel.

'DOES FOR AMSTERDAM WHAT RANKIN DID FOR EDINBURGH' Crime Thriller Hound

***

A body is found on a rooftop, the dead man's hands blowtorched, his head removed.

The man tasked with tracking down the killer is Amsterdam Inspector Jaap Rykel. But as he searches the headless body for clues Rykel finds something which makes his blood run cold - a picture of himself on the victim's phone.

And then a message from the killer reveals the location of a second mutilated corpse. It's another day in Western Europe's murder capital . . .

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and The Killing.

Acclaim for Jake Woodhouse:

'A strong sense of place is matched by a capacity for storytelling that keeps the plot accelerating' Daily Mail

'A complex, brilliantly written crime novel, which builds to a truly shocking climax' S.J. Sykes, author of Plague Land

'Dark, claustrophobic and non-stop' Crime Review

'Superficially, a cracking cops 'n' robbers story, but with a deep, dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped ... The conclusion is intense, violent and shocking ... it left me literally dry-mouthed ... For someone on only his second novel, he writes like an established master' Crime Fiction Lover

'Utterly enthralling ... Looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction' Barry Forshaw, Crimetime

'Claustrophobic, disturbing and utterly thrilling' Crime Squad

'Jake Woodhouse's taut, twisty plots are expertly woven and beautifully written. They are peopled with complex characters that will have you turning the pages to see what becomes of them. He has created a flawed gem in Inspector Jaap Rykel, a cop with an assured literary future' Craig Robertson, author of Witness the Dead and The Last Refuge

'As dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates' Stav Sherez

'This is a great debut' Crime Fiction Lover

'This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland ... Utterly unputdownable' Sun

'Complex ... intriguing ... keeps the reader hooked' Eurocrime

Into the Night Reviews

Utterly enthralling ... looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction -- Barry Forshaw, Crimetime
This is a great debut * Crime Fiction Lover *
A strong sense of place is matched by a capacity for storytelling that keeps the plot accelerating * Daily Mail *
This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland ... Utterly unputdownable * Sun *
Complex ... intriguing ... keeps the reader hooked * Eurocrime *
Dark, claustrophobic and non-stop * Crime Review *
Does for Amsterdam what Rankin did for Edinburgh ... a rich cast of characters, a sinewy, complex plot and a starring role for Amsterdam are the highlights of this brilliant debut ... a great read * Crime Thriller Hound *
So fast it leaves tyre tracks. From the shocking first pages to the final paragraph the tension remains and never lets up for a single moment ... disturbing, claustrophobic and utterly thrilling * Crime Squad *
After the Silence is as dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates and Rykel a fascinating and original protagonist. A promising start to what could be a great series -- Stav Sherez, author of A Dark Redemption
A complex, brilliantly written crime novel, which builds to a truly shocking climax -- S.J. Sykes, author of Plague Land
Superficially, a cracking cops 'n' robbers story, but with a deep, dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped ... The conclusion is intense, violent and shocking ... it left me literally dry-mouthed ... For someone on only his second novel, he writes like an established master -- Crime Fiction Lover on Into the Night
Jake Woodhouse's taut, twisty plots are expertly woven and beautifully written. They are peopled with complex characters that will have you turning the pages to see what becomes of them. He has created a flawed gem in Inspector Jaap Rykel, a cop with an assured literary future -- Craig Robertson, author of Witness the Dead and The Last Refuge

About Jake Woodhouse

Jake Woodhouse has worked as a musician, wine maker and entrepreneur. He now lives in London with his wife and their young gundog.

Additional information

GOR006550056
9781405914314
1405914319
Into the Night: Inspector Rykel Book 2 by Jake Woodhouse
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2015-03-26
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Into the Night