Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Dream Catcher Iris Gower

Dream Catcher By Iris Gower

Dream Catcher by Iris Gower


$22.49
Condition - Very Good
Only 3 left

Summary

The wedding of Llinos Savage, the young saviour of the Savage Pottery, and the fascinating Joe Mainwaring, sets the small sea front town of Swansea ablaze with gossip. Joe, born of an unlikely alliance between a native American squaw and a wealthy British businessman, is always perceived by the Swansea elite as a foreigner and an outsider.

Dream Catcher Summary

Dream Catcher: (Firebird:2) A dramatic and heart-wrenching romantic Welsh saga that will have you gripped by Iris Gower

Fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale will love this moving, emotional and riveting saga from the pen of bestselling author Iris Gower.

READERS ARE LOVING DREAM CATCHER!

Captures the imagination - 5 STARS
This was such a gripping story I enjoyed every page - 5 STARS
Really captures the essence of the Welsh culture - 5 STARS
Another fabulous book by Iris Gower - 5 STARS


************************************************************

UNEXPECTED EVENTS THREATEN TO DESTROY HER MARRIAGE...AND HER LIFE.

The wedding of Llinos Savage, the young saviour of the Savage Pottery, and the fascinating Joe Mainwaring sets the small sea front town of Swansea ablaze with gossip for Joe is always seen by the Swansea elite as a foreigner and an outsider.

When Llinos's father dies after a long illness, she is devastated, but her grief turns to fear when Joe is accused of his father-in-law's murder by the local doctor and is imprisoned along with thieves and debtors.

There among the filth and dirt, Joe makes friends with an old man, and this brief friendship, formed in the most ill-fated circumstances, proves to be the catalyst to a series of events which unexpectedly threaten to destroy the marriage and the very lives of Joe and Llinos...

Dream Catcher is the second novel in Iris Gower's Firebird series. The saga continues in Sweet Rosie. Have you read Firebird, where the story began?

About Iris Gower

Iris Gower was born in Swansea. The mother of four grown-up children, she wrote over twenty bestselling novels. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff.

Additional information

GOR010957865
9780552165952
0552165956
Dream Catcher: (Firebird:2) A dramatic and heart-wrenching romantic Welsh saga that will have you gripped by Iris Gower
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
20110607
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Dream Catcher