Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Boy Racer Ian Whybrow

Boy Racer By Ian Whybrow

Boy Racer by Ian Whybrow


$11.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Books with blatant boy appeal which offer first steps on the path to reading confidence.

Boy Racer Summary

Boy Racer: Book 4 by Ian Whybrow

Henry's mum and dad think his new friend Gary is BAD NEWS. But Dad's got worse problems at work. If he doesn't win the charity go-kart race, he might lose his job! There's trouble ahead, that's for sure. But nobody reckons on a mystery boy racer who turns up at the track. He's got a surprise in store for everyone ...From football to go karting, and real heroes and aliens, Books for Boys are packed with high action, adventure and humour, ideal for turning reluctant boy readers into lifelong bookworms. Ideal for fans of HARRY AND THE DINOSAURS who are ready to move on to chapter books.

Boy Racer Reviews

These funny, inventive, high quality stories touch on subjects dear to boys' hearts...Wonderful stuff, with plenty to please both sexes. TES Primary, Dec 00 Full of adventure and humour, these are not just for boys, but for all young readers who love aliens, heroes, football and go-karting. The London Parents Guide, Dec 2000 Wacky and inventive, this is a real boys' page turner. Belfast Telegraph

About Ian Whybrow

Ian Whybrow has lived in Kent, various places in London and as far afield as Hong Kong and New York. The most important thing to him in his writing is that it reads aloud brilliantly and that there is something in it for everyone. Tony Ross is best-known as the illustrator of Francesca Simon's HORRID HENRY books, and his own LITTLE PRINCESS range, which began with I WANT MY POTTY.

Additional information

GOR001375938
9780340918005
0340918004
Boy Racer: Book 4 by Ian Whybrow
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
20060907
64
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Boy Racer