Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Dead Wife's Handbook By Hannah Beckerman

The Dead Wife's Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

Condition - Like New
$15.49
Only 1 left

Summary

Rachel, Max and their daughter Ellie had the perfect life - until the night Rachel's heart stopped beating. Now Max and Ellie are doing their best to adapt to life without Rachel, and just as her family can't forget her, Rachel can't quite let go of them either.

The Dead Wife's Handbook Summary

The Dead Wife's Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

If you read If Only I could Tell You, you'll be captivated by this emotional and uplifting story of love, loss and second chances.

'Today is my death anniversary. A year ago today I was still alive.'

Rachel, Max and their daughter Ellie had the perfect life - until the night Rachel's heart stopped beating.

Now Max and Ellie are doing their best to adapt to life without Rachel, and just as her family can't forget her, Rachel can't quite let go of them either.

Caught in a place between worlds, Rachel watches helplessly as she begins to fade from their lives. And when Max is persuaded by family and friends to start dating again, Rachel starts to understand that dying was just the beginning of her problems.

As Rachel grieves for the life she's lost and the life she'll never lead, she learns that sometimes the thing that breaks your heart might be the very thing you hope for.

Fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Claire Mackintosh will love this unforgettable and poignant novel.
_________


'Beautifully written and full of love'
Fern Britton

'A moving and intriguing debut novel' Fabulous Magazine

The Dead Wife's Handbook Reviews

Beautifully written and full of love * Fern Britton *
A moving and intriguing debut novel * Fabulous Magazine *
A lovely, sad and heart-breaking story that hits you on subtle levels provoking big reactions, deep thoughts and emotions. A fantastic debut novel. -- Lainey, alwaysreading.net
It has the potential to change your life -- Erin, Erin's Choice
The Dead Wife's Handbook is filled with emotion, raw and real, which will no doubt be the tearjerker of the year -- Kevin, I Heart ChickLit
So many times I have heard people talk about how a book has changed their life and just thought 'that's ridiculous' but now I truly understand that saying -- Victoria, Victoria Loves Books
A real celebration of love, life and the human spirit -- Hadenmaiden, Goodreads
One of the most beautiful portrayals of grief I will probably ever read -- Leah, ChickLit Reviews and News
A compelling and beautifully written account of . . . the grieving process. An emotional and yet uplifting read -- Karen, My Reading Corner
It is certainly an emotional journey, but one that is so adeptly delivered, that makes you feel more alive and grateful for having experienced it -- ChickLit Club
If this story doesn't pierce your heart and leave you looking at your nearest and dearest in sheer wonderment then, I'm sorry, but you have failed to appreciate the depth of emotion contained within its pages -- Charlotte, Best ChickLit.com
A tale of grief told from a unique perspective, beautifully written, heartfelt and impassioned, this one will have you reaching for the tissues - some of those tears will be happy ones -- Liz, Liz Loves Books
Really tugged at my heartstrings and . . . kept me captivated throughout -- Cat, Goodreads
The Dead Wife's Handbook is one of the best and most original books I've ever read. It's deep, emotional and thought-provoking -- Ana, This Chick Reads
A spellbinding story which I couldn't put down -- Glenda, Goodreads
The Dead Wife's Handbook is a captivating story that will take you on an emotional journey -- Megan, Reading in the Sunshine

About Hannah Beckerman

Hannah Beckerman is a former TV and film producer living in London. The Dead Wife's Handbook is her first novel

Additional information

GOR010446934
9780718178147
0718178149
The Dead Wife's Handbook by Hannah Beckerman
Used - Like New
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2014-02-13
496
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Dead Wife's Handbook