Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

H.G. Wells - The Collection H.G. Wells

H.G. Wells - The Collection By H.G. Wells

H.G. Wells - The Collection by H.G. Wells

Condition - New
Only 2 left


A comprehensive collection featuring four classic novels and ten short stories from this master of genre fiction.

H.G. Wells - The Collection Summary

H.G. Wells - The Collection: Timeless Adventures from the Father of Science Fiction by H.G. Wells

H.G. Wells's genius is perfectly shown in this collection of his most famous and enduring stories. From the eerily prescient visions of the future in The Time Machine to the palpable fear and paranoia of an alien invasion in The War of the Worlds, each is a masterpiece in its own right. Whether for devoted Wells aficionados or readers discovering his work for the first time, this collection is an essential addition to the library of any science fiction fan.

About H.G. Wells

Herbert George Wells (1866-1946) was an English writer, acknowledged as the 'father of science fiction', for the depth and insight of his work. He was a prolific author and foresaw the advent of airplanes, tanks, space travel and nuclear weapons. He wrote of time travel, alien invasion, invisibility and biological engineering.

Table of Contents

Introduction * The Time Machine * The Island of Doctor Moreau * The Invisible Man * The War of the Worlds * The Lord of the Dynamos * The Diamond Maker * The Cone * The Red Room * The Star * A Dream of Armageddon * The Country of the Blind * A Moonlight Fable * The Door in the Wall * The Sea Raiders.

Additional information

H.G. Wells - The Collection: Timeless Adventures from the Father of Science Fiction by H.G. Wells
Welbeck Publishing Group
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a new book - be the first to read this copy. With untouched pages and a perfect binding, your brand new copy is ready to be opened for the first time

Customer Reviews - H.G. Wells - The Collection