Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue Georgie Adams

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue By Georgie Adams

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue by Georgie Adams


$13.99
Condition - Very Good
Only 1 left

Summary

Mellow the rabbit saves the day in this brand new edition of Georgie Adams' irresistible animal adventure series - with gorgeous extra material and a classic new cover look. Perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter or Brambly Hedge.

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue Summary

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue: Book 6 by Georgie Adams

Mellow and her children are on a visit to Eldermarr and Elderparr Eyebright. Along the way, they meet twins Tansy and Teasel. The young rabbits are enjoying themselves, but a heavy rainfall leaves Mellow worried. When danger threatens Daisy Duck and her ducklings, will careful Mellow be brave enough to help?

Heartwarming and hilarious, with Anna Currey's charming illustrations, this is a brilliant animal adventure series from a bestselling children's author.

Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue Reviews

With heart-tugging illustrations by Anna Currey and warm, easy-to-read stories that are both accessible and fun, The Railway Rabbits escapades look to set to run and run... -- Pam Norfolk * LANCASHIRE EVENING POST *
This is a very enjoyable book which i shared with my five year old daughter. It is also the sort of book that newly confident readers will be able to read on their own. A lovely book and we are looking forward to reading others in the series * THE BOOKBAG *
Enchanting...The story has the perfect amount of suspense for younger readers and the illustrations are simple yet delightful. We particularly liked the larger text meaning it is not too daunting for early readers. We're looking forward to more books in the series! -- Samantha and Aimee Parris * RED HOUSE CHILDREN'S BOOKS *
Conjuring cosy childhood memories of such traditional series as 'Little Grey Rabbit' and 'Blackberry Farm', there's a sweetly old-fashioned feel to these new animal tales -- Caroline Sanderson * BOOKS FOR KEEPS *
I very much enjoyed this book...I miss reading tales like this for children, those that are creative with nature rather than always referring to the fantastical, magic or imaginary worlds. If, like me, you are a fan of traditional animal tales like Beatrrix Potter, The Wind in the Willows or Just So Stories, then you will enjoy this book and will love reading it to children * EVEN BUTTERFLIES THINK BLOG *
'A new series for early readers (or parents who fondly remember Beatrix Potter and want to read more of the same to their children). * ABC MAGAZINE *
I really loved this book and would recommend to all my friends. I got up really early one morning to finish it off as I couldn't wait to find out what happened next. -- Caoimhe (7 years old) * ANORAK *

About Georgie Adams

Georgie Adams was born in Tunbridge Wells, and grew up in Kent and Sussex. She was an editor for many years in the UK and Australia, was co-director of a small publishing company in London, before becoming a successful writer of children's books. She has written over 70 books, mostly for young children. Georgie is married to artist and printmaker, Tom Adams, has two daughters and three stepchildren, and lives in a rural part of North Cornwall, overlooking the Kensey Valley. Her website is http://www.georgieadams.com/

Anna Currey was born in Norfolk, grew up in Ireland and now lives near Bath with her family. Her warm, classic style has brought to life many enchanting picture books.

Additional information

GOR008077254
9781444012194
1444012193
Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue: Book 6 by Georgie Adams
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2014-05-01
80
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Railway Rabbits: Mellow and the Great River Rescue