Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Claudius By Douglas Jackson

Claudius by Douglas Jackson

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
Only 3 left

Summary

A gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow.

Claudius Summary

Claudius by Douglas Jackson

CLAUDIUS - EMPEROR OF ROME, CONQUEROR OF BRITAIN. Emperor CLAUDIUS has unleashed the Roman legions against Britain. CARATACUS, war chief of the Britons, must unite the tribes for a desperate last stand. CLAUDIUS desires total conquest. CARATACUS will fight for freedom. An epic battle is coming. Heroes will be made and kings will fall in a struggle that will echo through the annals of history.

Claudius Reviews

"What stands out are Jackson's superb battle scenes. I lost myself in the riveting depictions of combat, hoping against hope that somehow the British would prevail ... I was gripped from start to finish" Ben Kane, author of The Forgotten Legion "Jackson triumphs ... If I were Conn Iggulden or Simon Scarrow, I'd be rather worried by the new Scottish kid on the block." The Scotsman

About Douglas Jackson

Douglas Jackson turned a lifelong fascination for Rome and the Romans into his first novel, Caligula. He was born in Jedburgh, in the Scottish Borders and now lives in Bridge of Allan.

Additional information

GOR002541722
9780552156950
0552156957
Claudius by Douglas Jackson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2010-06-24
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Claudius