• Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus By Dorothy Simpson

The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson

Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left


An omnibus edition of DOOMED TO DIE, WAKE THE DEAD and NO LAUGHING MATTER, volumes 10-12 in the Inspector Thanet series

The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus Summary

The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson

DOOMED TO DIE...Perdita, a solitary and beautiful artist, is found murdered in the home of a prominent local barrister. Finding release only in her art, she has been deeply unhappy in her marriage. But she seems doomed to die young and when she eventually finds the strength to leave her husband, she is murdered. WAKE THE DEAD...It is a perfect summer's day and Inspector Thanet is attending the annual fete in the grounds of local MP Hugo Fairleigh's Georgian mansion. But the idyll is rudely interrupted by the discovery that Fairleigh's bedridden mother has been murdered and with over 2,000 people present, where does Thanet begin? NO LAUGHING MATTER...Thanet is called in to investigate a particularly frenzied murder when Zak Randish, owner of a vineyard, is found dead in his laboratory amidst a sea of blood and broken glass. The man who seemed to have everything also harboured secrets ...and enemies...

The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus Reviews

'Tightly, meticulously crafted' - THE TIMES 'Simpson handles her characters and storylines with consummate skill and her descriptions of the Kentish countryside are a delight to read' - TODAY 'Well-rounded characters, the best of British' - OBSERVER

About Dorothy Simpson

Dorothy Simpson worked as a French teacher and then for many years as a marriage-guidance counsellor, before turning to writing full time. She is married with three children and lives near Maidstone, Kent, the background to the Thanet novels. The fifth book in the series, LAST SEEN ALIVE, won the Crime Writers' Association Award in 1985.

Additional information

The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus by Dorothy Simpson
Used - Very Good
Little, Brown Book Group
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Fourth Inspector Thanet Omnibus