Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Jester's Fortune Dewey Lambdin

Jester's Fortune By Dewey Lambdin

Jester's Fortune by Dewey Lambdin


$16.99
Condition - Very Good
7 in stock

Jester's Fortune Summary

Jester's Fortune by Dewey Lambdin

All the technical details and swashbuckling action scenes readers have come to expect from Dewey Lambdin.

Fresh from his successes along the French coast, Commander Alan Lewrie is dispatched to the Adriatic to patrol the shores of Italy and intercept any French ships trying to reinforce Napoleon's armies.

The four ship squadron the HMS Jester has joined emerge victorious from the first few skirmishes, but it soon becomes evident, even to Lewrie, that the British forces need reinforcements.

The aid they receive, however, might be the most terrifying aspect of the war yet... and a lethal mistake.

Eighth in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures, Jester's Fortune is perfect for fans of John Drake, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O'Brian.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

'You could get addicted to this series. Easily' New York Times Book Review

'The best naval series since C. S. Forester' Library Journal

'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

About Dewey Lambdin

Dewey Lambdin is an American nautical historical novelist. He is best known for his Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series, spanning the American Revolution and the Napoleonic Wars. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing. Besides the Alan Lewrie series, he is also the author of What Lies Buried, a novel of Old Cape Fear.

Additional information

GOR011343325
9781800320192
1800320191
Jester's Fortune by Dewey Lambdin
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Canelo
20210225
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Jester's Fortune