Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Winter Warriors By David Gemmell

The Winter Warriors by David Gemmell

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
9 in stock

Summary

All the terrifying forces of evil range against a pregnant queen at bay in a haunted forest. But she is not completely alone. Three warriors stand with her, the last of the once-proud Drenai army. The fate of empires rests on their fading skills as they journey on a quest to save an unborn king.

The Winter Warriors Summary

The Winter Warriors: A stunning all-action adventure from the master of heroic fantasy that will have you gripped by David Gemmell

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden, this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell is packed with old world magic, battles, ancient heroes and the terrifying forces of evil...

"Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX


"Gemmell's great reading - the action never lets up. He's several rungs above the good - right into the fabulous!" -- ANNE MCCAFFREY


"Gemmell is top of the tree in the fantasy field." -- STARLOG


"Multilayered, moving, poignant, action packed, surprising, humourous and totally unique" -- ***** Reader review


"Powerful heroic fantasy full of unforgettable characters" -- ***** Reader review
"Cracking read!" -- ***** Reader review


****************************************************************

The prophecy was clear: upon the death of three kings, the world will be plunged into chaos, and all the cast-out demons of history will return to bring blood and horror to the world.

Two of the kings are dead.
The third, about to be born, is hunted by the Demon Riders of the Krayakin, Lords of the Undead.

All the terrifying forces of evil range against a pregnant queen at bay in a haunted forest. But she is not alone. Three warriors stand with her, the last remnants of the once proud Drenai army. Three old men, ancient heroes, discarded by the king; Nogusta the Swordsman, Kebra the Bowman, and the hulking fighter, Bison.

The fate of empires rests on their fading skills as they journey through a tormented world on a perilous quest to save the unborn king.

The Winter Warriors Reviews

'The best fantasy inspires genuine involvement. David Gemmell's novels do just that' * Interzone *

About David Gemmell

David A. Gemmell's first novel, Legend, was first published in 1984 and went on to become a classic. His most recent Drenai and Rigante novels are available as Corgi paperbacks; all are Sunday Times bestsellers.

Widely regarded as the finest writer of heroic fantasy, David Gemmell lived in Sussex until his tragic death in July 2006.

Additional information

GOR001216057
9780552142540
0552142549
The Winter Warriors: A stunning all-action adventure from the master of heroic fantasy that will have you gripped by David Gemmell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
1997-10-02
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Winter Warriors