Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Charlotte Street Danny Wallace

Charlotte Street By Danny Wallace

Charlotte Street by Danny Wallace


$17.19
Condition - Like New
Only 1 left

Summary

It all starts with a girl... Jason Priestley (not that one) has just seen her. They shared an incredible, brief, fleeting moment of deep possibility, somewhere halfway down Charlotte Street. And then, just like that, she was gone - accidentally leaving him holding her old-fashioned, disposable camera, chock full of undeveloped photos...

Charlotte Street Summary

Charlotte Street: The laugh out loud romantic comedy with a twist for fans of Nick Hornby by Danny Wallace

A heartwarming everyday tale of boy stalks girl... My name is Jason - and I have just met the most incredible woman, on Charlotte Street. Well, I say 'met'. I sort of held her bags for a second. But she smiled at me! And it was this amazing smile. Of course, I don't know her name, or anything about her at all. But I do happen to have something of hers. She left behind one of those old-school disposable cameras. I've got it. It's here in front of me. So there are two things I could now do: I could develop the photos. See her again, see her life. Maybe work out a way of finding her. Find that smile. Or I could chuck it in a bin like a grown-up. I'm fairly sure one of those ideas is a good one. I'm fairly sure the other might be illegal. Look, if you were me... what would you do? A heartwarming, laugh out loud novel perfect for fans of David Nicholls and Nicky Hornby from the bestselling author of Yes Man ***** Praise for Charlotte Street: 'One of this year's coolest must-reads' Stylist 'Fully of funny observations' Heat 'A brilliantly funny boy meets girl story' Mail on Sunday 'An unmissable read which will have you laughing out loud and melt your heart, all at once' Cosmopolitan

Charlotte Street Reviews

"Praise for Danny Wallace's laugh out loud debut novel Charlotte Street: One of this year's coolest must-reads" * STYLIST *
"Charlotte Street is charming, funny, romantic and quite adorable" * Jenny Colgan *
"Full of funny observations" * HEAT *
"We loved this funny romance with a twist" * CLOSER *
"A brilliantly funny boy-meets-girl story" * MAIL ON SUNDAY *

About Danny Wallace

Danny Wallace is a writer and television presenter, who wears glasses and used to have a cat. His first solo book, Join Me, was described as a 'word-of-mouth phenomenon' by The Bookseller and 'one of the funniest stories you will ever read' by the Daily Mail. His second book, Yes Man - in which he decided to say 'Yes' to everything - was a hugely successful film with Jim Carrey in the lead role. Danny has a regular column in Shortlist Magazine, reaching over 1.3 million readers weekly and was PPA's Columnist of the Year 2011. He has recently taken over as the full-time host of XFM Breakfast . Find out more about Danny at www.dannywallace.com

Additional information

GOR011268520
9780091919023
0091919029
Charlotte Street: The laugh out loud romantic comedy with a twist for fans of Nick Hornby by Danny Wallace
Used - Like New
Paperback
Ebury Publishing
2012-05-01
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Charlotte Street