Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

A Boy Called Ocean Chris Higgins

A Boy Called Ocean By Chris Higgins

A Boy Called Ocean by Chris Higgins


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
Only 3 left

Summary

One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

A Boy Called Ocean Summary

A Boy Called Ocean by Chris Higgins

One boy stranded at sea. One girl back on land. One ocean between them. The only thing willing
him to survive is the thought of her. A romance with bite, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

Sometimes you have to lose yourself, to find each other.

Kai has always been best friends with Jen; ever since he and his mum moved to Cornwall when he was small. But now his feelings are deepening. It's ridiculous to imagine Jen would feel the same, especially since she has been hanging out with surf-pro Macca, the guy everyone fancies.

Frustrated by his feelings, Kai makes a snap decision that will put his life in great danger. Stranded at sea, time is running out. With only his thoughts to occupy him, he must face some buried truths about his past. And confront his future with the girl back on shore, if he can reach it ... if the ocean doesn't take him first.

A Boy Called Ocean Reviews

A Boy Called Ocean is such an intense read with all kinds of emotions running high * Sammy's Shelf blog *
A Boy Called Ocean definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat... I read it in 2 days. I was that hooked on the storyline. * Autumn Frost blog *

About Chris Higgins

Before writing her first novel, Chris taught English and Drama for many years in secondary schools. She also worked at the Minack, the open-air theatre on the cliffs near Lands End, but now writes full-time.

Chris has won a number of awards including Young Minds, the Lancashire Book Award, the Lincolnshire Young People's Book Award, the KYBA, and she has been shortlisted twice for Queen of Teen.

She lives in the far west of Cornwall with her husband.

Additional information

GOR009207126
9780340997031
0340997036
A Boy Called Ocean by Chris Higgins
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hachette Children's Group
2018-06-14
304
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Boy Called Ocean