Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Kicking the Bucket List Cathy Hopkins

The Kicking the Bucket List By Cathy Hopkins

The Kicking the Bucket List by Cathy Hopkins


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
8 in stock

Summary

Warm, wise and full of heart... I absolutely loved this book.' Lucy Diamond

The Kicking the Bucket List Summary

The Kicking the Bucket List by Cathy Hopkins

Warm, wise and full of heart... I absolutely loved this book.' Lucy Diamond

Mum always knows best...
Hilarious and poignant perfect for fans of Judy Leigh and and Dawn French.

Meet the daughters of Iris Parker. Dee; sensitive and big-hearted; Rose uptight and controlled and Fleur the reckless free spirit.
At the reading of their mother's will, the three estranged women are aghast to discover that their inheritance comes with strings attached. If they are to inherit her wealth, they must spend a series of weekends together over the course of a year and carry out their mother's 'bucket list'.

But one year doesn't seem like nearly enough time for them to move past the decades-old layers of squabbles and misunderstandings. Can they grow up for once and see that Iris' bucket list was about so much more than money...

The Kicking the Bucket List Reviews

'Warm, wise and full of heart... I absolutely loved this book.' Lucy Diamond, author of Summer at Shell Cottage

'Funny and feelgood' Good Housekeeping

'Warm, funny and uplifting' Reader's Digest

'The ending was a quiet joy. I loved it.' Julia Williams

'Funny, touching and very wise. I loved it.' Alex Brown

'An engaging and heart felt story about love and loss.' Madeleine Reiss author of Someone to Watch Over Me

'Warm and amusing' Express & Star

About Cathy Hopkins

Cathy lives in Bath with her husband and three cats. In her spare time, she is happiest digging, planting or reading in the garden or on a walk with friends in the local countryside - usually ending in a pub. For more about Cathy, find her on twitter:
@CathyHopkins1 or Facebook: CathyHopkins or on her website www.cathyhopkins.com.

Additional information

GOR008171951
9780008200671
000820067X
The Kicking the Bucket List by Cathy Hopkins
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2017-03-09
400
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Kicking the Bucket List