Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Immoral By Brian Freeman

Immoral by Brian Freeman

Condition - Very Good
$14.49
Only 1 left

Summary

A debut thriller from an author writing in the vein of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.

Immoral Summary

Immoral by Brian Freeman

In Duluth, Minnesota, a young woman, Rachel Stoner, has gone missing. Cop Jonathan Stride, a sharply focused detective despite the stresses of his troubled personal life, is quick to suspect her stepfather of murder. And yet, he has his doubts. Even for a man accustomed to power, the accused seems remarkably convinced he'll go free. Could he be telling the truth? While Stride endeavours to make sense of the conflicting pieces of evidence, a young woman's body lies half-buried deep in the woods. But if it's not the body of Rachel, where is the missing girl? Is she dead, or is the terrible, unexpected fate that awaits Graeme Stoner one he does not deserve? In this dark, involving mystery, nothing is as it seems, and readers will be gripped to the very last page as the shocking truth gradually emerges.

Immoral Reviews

'Agut-wrenching tale of psychological suspense from a true storyteller' -- Belfast Telegraph 20060401 'Acomplex, meticulously plotted chillfest... probably the most inventive debut to emerge from the US thriller scene since James Siegel's Derailed'" -- Scottish Daily Record 20060424

About Brian Freeman

Brian Freeman combines writing with a marketing career as the director of marketing and public relations at an international law firm based in Minnesota. His fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and literary journals. IMMORAL is his first novel.

Additional information

GOR003041117
9780755325351
0755325354
Immoral by Brian Freeman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2006-04-10
480
Short-listed for CWA New Blood Dagger 2006
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Immoral