Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Christmas with the Cornish Girls By Betty Walker

Christmas with the Cornish Girls by Betty Walker

Condition - Very Good
18,49 $
7 in stock

Summary

1941. The bombs still fall, but in St. Ives Christmas is finally approaching for the Cornish Girls...

Christmas with the Cornish Girls Summary

Christmas with the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series) by Betty Walker

1941. The bombs still fall, but in St. Ives Christmas is finally approaching for the Cornish Girls...

With the war ongoing, Lily is feeling anything but festive. That is, until Eva asks if she'll join her in working at an officers' convalescent home, lifting her spirits no end.

Eva came to St. Ives to be near the man who almost gave his life to protect hers. But will the wounded pilot ever help to heal himself by opening his heart to love?

Rose suspects the local orphanage is mistreating its charges - and it's her job to uncover the truth before it's too late...

Can the Cornish Girls help one another through the darkest days in order to give everyone in St. Ives the sparkling Christmas they so deserve?

The second in the uplifting wartime Cornish Girls series, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Readers LOVE the Cornish Girls:

'A wonderful story that I couldn't put down... Beautiful.' Goodreads reviewer,

'A lovely story about friendship, bravery, and the strength of women in hard times!' Goodreads reviewer,

'I wanted this book to go on and on...' Goodreads reviewer,

'Truly beautiful historical fiction set in WWII. What a wonderful cast of characters to meet!' Goodreads reviewer,

'I simply adored this book!... Wonderful... It leaves you wanting more!' Goodreads reviewer,

Christmas with the Cornish Girls Reviews

Praise for the Cornish Girls series:

'A fascinating story, beautifully written, with interesting characters I really liked. A most enjoyable read!' Kitty Neale, Sunday Times bestselling author of A Daughter's Ruin

'A warm-hearted story - at times I laughed and at others I held my breath ... I loved the characters and I'm delighted it is the first in a series' Pam Weaver, Sunday Times bestselling author of Goodnight Sweetheart

'This is the first in a series, which is great news for fans of Betty Walker and the Cornish Girls!' Historical Novel Society

About Betty Walker

Betty Walker lives in Cornwall with her large family, where she enjoys gardening and coastal walks. She loves discovering curious historical facts, and devotes much time to investigating her family tree. She also writes bestselling contemporary thrillers as Jane Holland.

Additional information

GOR011980621
9780008400316
0008400318
Christmas with the Cornish Girls (The Cornish Girls Series) by Betty Walker
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2021-11-25
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Christmas with the Cornish Girls