Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Books by Martin McDonagh (Playwright, UK)

Martin McDonagh is a Tony- and Oscar-winning scriptwriter whose first play, The Beauty Queen of Leenane. was the 1996 winner of the George Devine Award; the Writer's Guild Award for Best Fringe Play; the Evening Standard Award for Most Promising Newcomer; four Tonys; and the Laurence Olivier Award. Since then McDonagh has gone on to write multiple smash-hit shows and films, and to win multiple awards including an Academy Award for Live Action Short Film for Six Shooter (2005), an Oscar nomination, a British Independent Film Award for best screenplay, an Irish Playwrights and Screenwriters Guild Award for Best Film Script, and a BAFTA for best original screenplay, all for In Bruges (starring Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson, 2008), and a Laurence Olivier award for Best New Play for The Pillowman (won 2004).