Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Granny By Anthony Horowitz

Granny by Anthony Horowitz

Condition - Like New
$15.49
Only 1 left

Summary

A wickedly funny tale about the granny from Hell by the creator of Alex Rider.

Granny Summary

Granny by Anthony Horowitz

A wickedly funny tale about the granny from Hell by the creator of Alex Rider.

Anthony Horowitz, creator of the bestselling Alex Rider series has written a wickedly funny story, with hilarious illustrations by Tony Ross. Twelve-year-old Joe has an unbelievably evil Granny. Not only is Granny physically repulsive and horribly mean, but she also has the look in her eye of a predatory crocodile. Soon Joe starts to suspect that she has unpleasant designs on him. But what are they and how can he foil them?

Granny Reviews

It's full of black humour with plenty of exciting moments. Fair size print to encourage readers onto a longer novel. -- Primary Times * Primary Times *
A darkly comic tale... Perfect for fans of David Walliams or Roald Dahl. -- Surrey Advertiser Academy * Surrey Advertiser Academy *
Anthony Horowitz is on top form in this deliciously funny tale. -- Books for Keeps * Books for Keeps *
A darkly comic tale about a foul granny by the creator of Alex Rider, reissued with new illustrations from Tony Ross. -- Aldershot News and Mail * Aldershot News and Mail *
I have no doubt that many children will delight in the comic anarchy of this book, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross, and feel sure that its timely reissue will delight the many fans of Dahl and Walliams. -- Middle Grade Strikes Back * Middle Grade Strikes Back *

About Anthony Horowitz

Anthony Horowitz is the author of the number one bestselling Alex Rider books and The Power of Five series. He has enjoyed huge success as a writer for both children and adults, most recently with the latest adventure in the Alex Rider series, Russian Roulette and his highly acclaimed Sherlock Holmes novel, The House of Silk. He has won numerous awards, including the Bookseller Association/Nielsen Author of the Year Award, the Children's Book of the Year Award at the British Book Awards, and the Red House Children's Book Award. In 2014 Anthony was awarded an OBE for Services to Literature. Anthony has also created and written many major television series, including Injustice, Collision and the award-winning Foyle's War. Anthony lives in London, EC2.

Additional information

GOR008252303
9781406361674
1406361674
Granny by Anthony Horowitz
Used - Like New
Paperback
Walker Books Ltd
2015-03-05
288
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - Granny