Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3) By Ann Granger

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3) by Ann Granger

Condition - Very Good
14,49 $
9 in stock

Summary

BRICKS AND MORTALITY by Ann Granger is the third Campbell and Carter mystery set in the Cotswold village of Weston St Ambrose. Sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders and Lewis.

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3) Summary

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue by Ann Granger

BRICKS AND MORTALITY is the third Cotswold village mystery by Ann Granger, featuring Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter. It is sure to appeal to fans of Midsomer Murders.

In the cold light of dawn, a dead body is found entombed in the smouldering remains of a burnt-out Cotswold manor. Key House has stood empty for years, but its owner, Gervase Crown, is rumoured to have been seen in Weston St Ambrose prior to the blaze. Could he be responsible for the fire and the tragic death that followed, or was he in fact the intended target? As Inspector Jess Campbell and Superintendent Ian Carter begin their investigation it becomes clear that Gervase wasn't the most popular and his return reawakens old memories, not all of which are good.

Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3) Reviews

Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent * The Times *
The plot is neat and ingenious, the characters rounded and touchingly credible ... a pleasure to read * Ham and High *
The reader can expect a treat. Lively, different and fun * Yorkshire Post *
She is on to another winner * Birmingham Post *
The reader can expect a treat. Lively, different and fun * Yorkshire Post *

About Ann Granger

Ann Granger has lived in cities all over the world, since for many years she worked for the Foreign Office and received postings to British embassies as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. She is now permanently based in Oxfordshire.

Additional information

GOR005547369
9780755349159
0755349156
Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3): A cosy English village crime novel of wit and intrigue by Ann Granger
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2013-12-05
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Bricks and Mortality (Campbell & Carter Mystery 3)