Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Silent Ones Ali Knight

The Silent Ones By Ali Knight

The Silent Ones by Ali Knight


27,49 $
Condition - Very Good
Only 2 left

Summary

Gripping psychological suspense for fans of Sophie Hannah and Nicci French.

The Silent Ones Summary

The Silent Ones by Ali Knight

He'll do whatever it takes to find his missing sister.
Darren Evans was only eleven when his beloved sister Carly and four other teenage girls disappeared, sparking a huge police investigation.
Eventually, a woman confessed to their murders. But although she admitted her guilt, Olivia Duvall refused to say what had happened to those five missing girls. Or where their bodies might lie.
Ten years later, Darren's family are still no closer to the truth. Desperate to alleviate his parents' heartbreak, Darren gets a job as a cleaner in the psychiatric hospital where Olivia was committed, hoping he can make her tell him his sister's fate once and for all.
But playing a killer is a very dangerous game . . .

The Silent Ones Reviews

The new Silence of the Lambs, complete with female Hannibal Lecter and a cracking twist. Sensational. -- Lisa Gardner
A fresh, fiendishly twisty and very different take on the serial killer thriller, with characters so utterly compelling you won't be able to put the book down. Highly recommended! -- Louise Voss
Psychological crime writing at its best . . . A story full of jeopardy and menace. -- Kate Rhodes
Praise for THE FIRST CUT * : *
[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday * Telegraph *
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. * Lisa Gardner *
'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk *
The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. * Literary Review *
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com *
Praise for WINK MURDER * : *
Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight * Independent Books of the Year 2011 *
A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist Book of the Week *
'A really enjoyable read.' * Martina Cole *
'Crackles from first page to last.' * Daily Mail *
'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space.' **** * Daily Mirror *
'A fast-paced whodunit.' * Woman and Home *
'A psychological drama that grips from first to last' * Choice *

About Ali Knight

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Additional information

GOR006731206
9781444777147
1444777149
The Silent Ones by Ali Knight
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
2015-06-18
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Silent Ones