Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The First Cut Ali Knight

The First Cut By Ali Knight

The First Cut by Ali Knight


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
Only 4 left

Summary

An unputdownable thriller which questions whether love is ever worth killing for.

The First Cut Summary

The First Cut by Ali Knight

[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday - Telegraph

An unputdownable thriller which questions whether love is ever worth killing for.

A best friend murdered.
A marriage going nowhere.
A deadly obsession.

Nicky's had more than her share of heartache. So when she meets a hot young stranger she thinks a little flirting can help her forget the past. She's married, but it's innocent enough. Except what starts as fun leads to a terrible ordeal, and a dark secret. Nicky's about to discover that the scars of love can last a lifetime.

The unputdownable psychological suspense novel by the author of WINK MURDER.

The First Cut Reviews

[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday * Telegraph *
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. * Lisa Gardner *
'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk *
The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. * Literary Review *
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com *
Praise for WINK MURDER * : *
Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight * Independent Books of the Year 2011 *
A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist Book of the Week *
'A really enjoyable read.' * Martina Cole *
'Knight's promising debut . . . crackles from first page to last . . . She could be very good indeed.' * Daily Mail *
'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space.' **** * Daily Mirror *
'A fast-paced whodunit.' * Woman and Home *
'A psychological drama that grips from first to last' * Choice *

About Ali Knight

Ali Knight is the author of psychological crime novels WINK MURDER and THE FIRST CUT. She has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

You can visit Ali's website, www.aliknight.co.uk, and follow her on Twitter at www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Additional information

GOR004301535
9781444721089
1444721089
The First Cut by Ali Knight
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2012-10-11
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The First Cut