Cart
Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

Before I Find You Ali Knight

Before I Find You By Ali Knight

Before I Find You by Ali Knight


$13.69
Condition - Very Good
5 in stock

Summary

A thrilling new psychological suspense novel from the author of WINK MURDER, perfect for fans of FRIEND REQUEST, CLOSE TO HOME and THE GUILTY WIFE

Before I Find You Summary

Before I Find You: The gripping psychological thriller that you will not stop talking about by Ali Knight

PERFECT FOR FANS OF KILLING EVE, THE GUILTY WIFE AND FRIEND REQUEST

'A sharp, witty psychological suspense with a difference. Be prepared for a fast ride and an unexpected destination' Jane Corry, Sunday Times Bestselling author of The Dead Ex

Maggie is a husband watcher. A snooper, a marriage doctor, a killer of happy-ever-afters. She runs her own private detective agency specialising in catching out those who cheat. And she's very good at it. Until Helene walks through her door.

Helene is a husband catcher. A beautiful wife, a doting stepmother, a dazzling presence at parties. She counts herself lucky to have married one of the most eligible men in town - Gabe Moreau. Until she sees something that threatens her little family of three.

Alice is a perfect daughter. Apple of her father's eye, a kind stepchild to Helene, a tragic daughter of a dead mother. She lives a sheltered but happy life. Until she finds a handwritten note on her father's desk: 'You owe me. I'm not going away.'

All three women suspect Gabe Moreau of keeping secrets and telling lies. But not one of them suspects that the truth could result in murder . . .

'Ridiculously addictive and compelling - I tore through this crisp, taut character-driven delight in one day!' Angela Clarke, Sunday Times bestselling author of Follow Me, Watch Me and Trust Me

'Fabulously whip-smart and twisty with a feisty female lead who crackles off the page' Eve Chase, author of The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

PRAISE FOR ALI KNIGHT

'Crackles from first page to last' Daily Mail

'A suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday' Telegraph

'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what Ali Knight does so successfully is broach the great divide between public and private space' Daily Mirror

'A clever thriller . . . a gripping read' Sunday Mirror

'Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown' Stylist

'A really enjoyable read' Number one bestselling author, Martina Cole

'Top notch suspense!' Number one bestselling author, Lisa Gardner

'Like The Girl on the Train, brilliantly twisty and compulsive' Elizabeth Fremantle, author of The Poison Bed

Before I Find You Reviews

Praise for Before I Find You * : *
A sharp, witty psychological suspense with a difference. Be prepared for a fast ride and an unexpected destination * Jane Corry, Sunday Times Bestselling author of The Dead Ex *
Ridiculously addictive and compelling - I tore through this crisp, taut character-driven delight in one day! * Angela Clarke, Sunday Times bestselling author of Follow Me, Watch Me and Trust Me *
Before I Find You is a riveting labyrinth of secrets, lies and unreliable narrators -- Alex Marwood, author of the award-winning * The Wicked Girls *
Before I Find You is carefully plotted and a gripping read. Unputdownable! -- Katie Fforde, bestselling author * A Rose Petal Summer *
Deliciously dark and suspenseful -- Lisa Gardner, bestselling author of * Never Tell *
Fabulously whip-smart and twisty with a feisty female lead who crackles off the page * Eve Chase, author of The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde *
Like THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN; brilliantly twisty and compulsive -- Elizabeth Fremantle, author of * The Poison Bed *
A gripping thriller with an OMG ending. I tore through it. Maggie is a brilliant new addition to the literary detective scene -- JL Butler, author of * Mine *
Praise for Ali Knight * : *
A psychological drama that grips from first to last. * Choice *
Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space. **** * Daily Mirror *
A really enjoyable read. -- Martina Cole
[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday. * Telegraph *
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. -- Lisa Gardner
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com *
With razor-sharp suspense from page one, Ali Knight injects tension with the precision of a surgeon. Reminiscent of Fatal Attraction with a chilling twist. Highly recommended. -- Stephen Leather
Crackles from first page to last. -- Daily Mail
A clever thriller with a heartfelt depiction of an abusive marriage, this is a gripping read. * Sunday Mirror *
A tightly-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist *
It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk *

About Ali Knight

Ali Knight has worked as a journalist and sub-editor at the BBC, Guardian and Observer and helped to launch some of the Daily Mail and Evening Standard's most successful websites. She lives with her family in London.

Visit Ali's website to find out more about her and her psychological thrillers at www.aliknight.co.uk and follow her on Twitter www.twitter.com/aliknightauthor.

Additional information

GOR009731424
9781473684799
147368479X
Before I Find You: The gripping psychological thriller that you will not stop talking about by Ali Knight
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2019-03-21
352
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Before I Find You