Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
Proud to be B-Corp
The Christmas Killer By Alex Pine

The Christmas Killer by Alex Pine

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
40+ in stock

Summary

The most chilling read of Christmas 2020.

The Christmas Killer Summary

The Christmas Killer (DI James Walker series, Book 1) by Alex Pine

The most chilling read of Christmas 2020.

As the snow begins to fall, the body count begins to climb...

DI James Walker is ready for a quiet family Christmas in the sleepy village of Kirkby Abbey.

But when he opens an early Christmas present left on his doorstep, he soon realises it is no gift. Inside is a gruesome surprise, and a promise - twelve days, twelve murders. Not long after, the first body is found, half frozen in the snow.

As the blizzards descend, panic spreads through the remote Cumbrian village - there's a killer amongst them, and with eleven more victims to go, anyone could be next....

Can James stop the killer before they strike again?

The first in a new series, Alex Pine has written a dark, atmospheric crime novel, set in a snowed-in Cumbrian village, for fans of Val McDermid, Ross Greenwood and LJ Ross.

The Christmas Killer Reviews

'This book has it all: suspense, twists and turns and a little Christmas thrown in.' NetGalley Reviewer

'A perfect combination of a Christmas book and thriller.' NetGalley Reviewer

'A village crime thriller, in the vein of The Midsomer Murders, it will keep you guessing right until the end.' NetGalley Reviewer

'Atmospheric and tense. Highly recommended.' NetGalley Reviewer

'I love books set in the winter. I love books with Murders. I love a detective story. I loved this book!' NetGalley Reviewer

'The Christmas Killer is a cracking book. I devoured it in a single day.' NetGalley Reviewer

'I loved this book! I have never read a thriller set around Christmas and I thought it worked perfectly.' NetGalley Reviewer

'I will definitely be looking out for the next one in the series!' NetGalley Reviewer

'This is definitely in the top ten books I've read this year.' NetGalley Reviewer

'A fast-paced mystery that will have you guessing right along to the end.' NetGalley Reviewer

About Alex Pine

Alex Pine was born and raised on a council estate in South London and left school at sixteen. Before long, he embarked on a career in journalism, which took him all over the world - many of the stories he covered were crime-related. Among his favourite hobbies are hiking and water-based activities, so he and his family have spent lots of holidays in the Lake District. He now lives with his wife on a marina close to the New Forest on the South Coast - providing him with the best of both worlds!

Additional information

GOR010922052
9780008402648
0008402647
The Christmas Killer (DI James Walker series, Book 1) by Alex Pine
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2020-10-29
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Christmas Killer