Free Shipping in Australia
Proud to be B-Corp

The Stone Book Quartet Alan Garner

The Stone Book Quartet By Alan Garner

The Stone Book Quartet by Alan Garner

Condition - Very Good
5 in stock


Four stories which span several generations of craftsmen. A child is central to each story - Mary sees eternal truths written in stone, William gets a new sledge crafted from wood and iron, Joseph becomes a blacksmith and Robert's name is carved in a steeple. By the author of "The Owl Service".

The Stone Book Quartet Summary

The Stone Book Quartet by Alan Garner

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

About Alan Garner

Alan Garner was born and still lives in Cheshire, an area which has had a profound effect on his writing and provided the seed of many ideas worked out in his books. His fourth book, `The Owl Service' brought Alan Garner to everyone's attention. It won two important literary prizes - The Guardian Award and the Carnegie Medal - and was made into a serial by Granada Television. It has established itself as a classic and Alan Garner as a writer of great distinction.

Additional information

The Stone Book Quartet by Alan Garner
Used - Very Good
HarperCollins Publishers
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Stone Book Quartet