Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
Girls Are Best von Sandi Toksvig

Girls Are Best Sandi Toksvig

Zustand - Sehr Gut
€5.99
9 auf Lager

Zusammenfassung

In this book, Sandi Toksvig tells us about the sheroes that have been ignored or overlooked, despite the fact that they changed our world. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, this is the book to show young people that anything is possible.

Girls Are Best Zusammenfassung

Girls Are Best Sandi Toksvig

It has never been more important to remember the girls and women who were written out of history. Just because we don't know about them and aren't taught about them in schools, it doesn't mean they weren't there. They achieved great things, concocted wonderful inventions and won battles. In this book, Sandi Toksvig tells us about the sheroes that have been ignored or overlooked, despite the fact that they changed our world. Perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, this is the book to show young people that anything is possible.

Girls Are Best Bewertungen

"The book to buy for daughters . . . It would make a fine stocking filler with its lively, entertaining, illustrated snippets about the great women in history and the restrictions that they overcame, and will arm readers for arguments about gender equality" -- Nicolette Jones * The Sunday Times *
"A little ego-boost for the girls . . . a reminder, from the Bayeux Tapestry to gladiatrices, no less, of women's achievements, told in Sandi's trademark zany, accessible style" * Irish Independent *
"My grandchildren will be getting this in their stockings . . . It's funny and full of facts that may surprise parents too. In a world of hollow celebrity it is a timely polemic that warms my feminist heart" -- Sheila Hancock * The Times *
"There's a mass of facts and information of all kinds . . . The result is a book which will make girls realise that anything is possible - and that women have already done most of everything already!" -- Julia Eccleshare * Love Reading *
"Would make fascinating reading for men too . . . Girls are Best is packed with fascinating facts with which to wow friends. It is an education and a revelation, a great book to dip in and out of and to learn from" * Write Away! *

Über Sandi Toksvig

Following a first-class degree from Cambridge, Sandi Toksvig went into the theatre, where she both wrote and performed before becoming one of the founder members of the Comedy Store Players. She is well known for her television and radio work, as a presenter, writer and actor. She has written many books for children.

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR001423275
9781862304291
1862304297
Girls Are Best Sandi Toksvig
Gebraucht - Sehr Gut
Broschiert
Random House Children's Publishers UK
2009-09-03
224
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Dies ist ein gebrauchtes Buch. Es wurde schon einmal gelesen und weist von der früheren Nutzung Gebrauchsspuren auf. Wir gehen davon aus, dass es im Großen und Ganzen in einem sehr guten Zustand ist. Sollten Sie jedoch nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.