Warenkorb
Kostenloser Versand
Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein

I Never Gave My Consent Holly Archer

I Never Gave My Consent von Holly Archer

I Never Gave My Consent Holly Archer


€17.99
Zustand - Wie Neu
Nicht auf Lager

Zusammenfassung

Holly Archer tells her harrowing story as a schoolgirl victim of the Telford sex trafficking gang.

I Never Gave My Consent Zusammenfassung

I Never Gave My Consent: A Schoolgirl's Life Inside the Telford Sex Ring Holly Archer

In 2013, a series of high-profile court cases sent shockwaves through the West Midlands town of Telford.

Seven men, all from the town's Pakistani heritage community, were jailed for selling vulnerable young girls for sex.


The convictions made national news, but for one girl the chilling headlines were all too real. Holly Archer was just fourteen when her life changed forever after becoming embroiled in a frightening web of exploitation and abuse. Enduring countless violent rapes and death threats, she was forced to sleep with several men a night. As her abusers' grip tightened, she fell into despair, twice becoming pregnant. Hours after her last GCSE exam, Holly took an overdose in a desperate attempt to end the nightmare that had become her life.

Her escape eventually came when, old enough to leave home, she fled to Birmingham. She moved house every six months, fearing her abusers would hunt her down. She eventually found the strength to return to Telford shortly after giving birth to a daughter, around the same time the police launched an investigation into the exploitation of young girls in the town. She underwent hours of rigorous police interviews but in the end decided she could not face her abusers in court.

Nonetheless, seven men were convicted of sex offences and jailed as a result of the investigation. Holly slowly began to pick up the pieces of her life and was given a job with a rape prevention charity. Having survived her ordeal, she now tells her full, shocking story for the first time.

I Never Gave My Consent is a courageous yet uplifting memoir of someone who faced the cruelest of circumstances. Perfect for readers of Cathy Glass.

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR007931914
9781471157028
1471157024
I Never Gave My Consent: A Schoolgirl's Life Inside the Telford Sex Ring Holly Archer
Gebraucht - Wie Neu
Broschiert
Simon & Schuster Ltd
2016-07-28
288
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Das Buch wurde gelesen, ist aber in gutem Zustand. Alle Seiten sind intakt, der Einband ist unversehrt. Leichte Gebrauchsspuren am Buchrücken. Das Buch wurde gelesen, sieht jedoch noch wie neu aus. Der Bucheinband weist keine sichtbaren Gebrauchsspuren auf. Gegebenenfalls ist auch ein Schutzumschlag verfügbar. Keine fehlenden oder beschädigten Seiten, keine Risse, eventuell minimale Knicke, keine unterstrichenen oder markierten Textstellen, keine beschrifteten Ränder.