Warenkorb
Kostenloser Versand
Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein

The Tattooist of Auschwitz Heather Morris

The Tattooist of Auschwitz von Heather Morris

The Tattooist of Auschwitz Heather Morris


€10,49
Zustand - Wie Neu
Nur noch 3

The Tattooist of Auschwitz Zusammenfassung

The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heartbreaking and unforgettable international bestseller Heather Morris

Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank Heart-breaking - a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz Human - the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust - the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners' arms Inspirational - the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances Unforgettable - a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared Life-affirming - one man's determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence The Story The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.

The Tattooist of Auschwitz Bewertungen

Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting . . . a story about the extremes of human behaviour: calculated brutality alongside impulsive and selfless acts of love. I recommend it unreservedly * Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project *
What an extraordinary and important book this is. A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war * Jill Mansell *
a sincere...moving attempt to speak the unspeakable * The Sunday Times *

Über Heather Morris

Born in New Zealand, Heather Morris lives and works in Melbourne, Australia. In 2003, she met Lale Sokolov, a meeting that changed both their lives. As their friendship grew, he entrusted her with the task of telling the world the innermost details of his life during the Holocaust.

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR010133885
9781471408496
1471408493
The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heartbreaking and unforgettable international bestseller Heather Morris
Gebraucht - Wie Neu
Broschiert
Hot Key Books
2019-05-23
304
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Das Buch wurde gelesen, ist aber in gutem Zustand. Alle Seiten sind intakt, der Einband ist unversehrt. Leichte Gebrauchsspuren am Buchrücken. Das Buch wurde gelesen, sieht jedoch noch wie neu aus. Der Bucheinband weist keine sichtbaren Gebrauchsspuren auf. Gegebenenfalls ist auch ein Schutzumschlag verfügbar. Keine fehlenden oder beschädigten Seiten, keine Risse, eventuell minimale Knicke, keine unterstrichenen oder markierten Textstellen, keine beschrifteten Ränder.