Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
Fireblood von Elly Blake

Fireblood Elly Blake

Zustand - Wie Neu
€7,39
Nur noch 2

Zusammenfassung

The fiery, page-turning second novel in the epic, New York Times bestselling Frostblood trilogy

Fireblood Zusammenfassung

Fireblood: The Frostblood Saga Book Two Elly Blake

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.

'A fierce and vibrant world, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author
'Hypnotising!' Benjamin of Tomes

Ice and fire are still at war.

Ruby has defeated the tyrannous Frost King, and Arcus, the exiled warrior who captured her heart, has taken his rightful place as ruler of the Frostblood kingdom.

But Ruby is the only Fireblood in a castle of frost and ice, and the courtiers will not accept her. Even worse, the dark threat released from the Frost King's melted throne is stalking the land, bent on destruction - and as the one who set it free, only Ruby can stop it.

To find the knowledge she needs, she must leave Arcus and journey south to the land of the Firebloods. But the homeland Ruby's never seen is treacherous, and friend and enemy wear the same face.

If she's to save both kingdoms, Ruby must figure out who she can trust - and unleash a fire powerful enough to do battle with darkness . . .

Fireblood Bewertungen

Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the GAME series on FROSTBLOOD *
With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the FALLEN KINGDOMS series
Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the GATES OF THREAD AND STONE series
This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist on FROSTBLOOD *
This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come * Publishers Weekly on FROSTBLOOD *
This series opener is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard's Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection * School Library Journal on FROSTBLOOD *
Brimming with new adventures, Ruby's story shimmers and expands.... a thrilling romp through an engrossing world. A sucker punch of escalating evil, sizzling romance, and a spitfire coming into her own. * Kirkus Reviews *
'GUYS. GUYS. GUYS. This book. HOLY TWISTS BATMAN!' -- As Dreams Are Made
'It's rare that the sequel is better than the first book. But in the case of Fireblood it was ten times better. This book had my emotions all over the place. 5*****' -- Escapades of a Bookworm
'I LOVED this book. I loved this book so much I yelled at Elly Blake on Twitter because Nightblood is not out yet.' -- Stairwell Librarian
The most hypnotising book -- Benjamin of Tomes
OH. MY. GOD. It's so flipping good! -- Casey Ann Books
Praise for Fireblood * : *
Praise for Frostblood * : *

Über Elly Blake

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a BA in English literature, she held a series of random jobs before finding her ideal job as a writer and part-time library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a lively Siberian Husky mix with definite Frostblood tendencies.

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR010464293
9781473635210
1473635217
Fireblood: The Frostblood Saga Book Two Elly Blake
Gebraucht - Wie Neu
Broschiert
Hodder & Stoughton
2018-02-08
416
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Das Buch wurde gelesen, ist aber in gutem Zustand. Alle Seiten sind intakt, der Einband ist unversehrt. Leichte Gebrauchsspuren am Buchrücken. Das Buch wurde gelesen, sieht jedoch noch wie neu aus. Der Bucheinband weist keine sichtbaren Gebrauchsspuren auf. Gegebenenfalls ist auch ein Schutzumschlag verfügbar. Keine fehlenden oder beschädigten Seiten, keine Risse, eventuell minimale Knicke, keine unterstrichenen oder markierten Textstellen, keine beschrifteten Ränder.